WCAG2AA-Conformance
Logo

651.395.5900Link to Twitter Account

School Board

School Board

The School Board provides governance to St. Croix Preparatory Academy.  The Board’s primary responsibilities are fiscal oversight, student achievement, and strategic direction.  The Board consists of parents, faculty, and community members voted into office by the St. Croix Prep community.  Members serve staggering three year terms with annual elections determining new membership.

School Board Meeting Schedule for the 2018-2019 School Year

2018-2019 Meeting dates are:

  • August 21, 2018
  • September 18, 2018
  • October 27, 2018 — Board Retreat, 8:00 am – 2:00 pm at Carondelet Center, St. Paul
  • November 27, 2018
  • January 15, 2019
  • February 19, 2019
  • March 19, 2019
  • April 16, 2019
  • May 21, 2019
  • June 25, 2019

For a draft agenda for the August 21 board meeting, click here.
Approved board minutes
All meetings are held at St. Croix Prep (Orchestra room), with meetings starting at 6:00 pm.

Governance Model

Since its inception, St. Croix Preparatory Academy has followed the Carver governance model.  This model is designed to empower boards of directors to fulfill their obligations of accountability for the organizations they govern.  The model enables the board to focus on the larger issues (e.g. fiscal accountability, student achievement, and strategic initiatives), delegate operational responsibility with clarity (e.g. hiring, curriculum, student discipline, programming, etc.), to oversee management’s job without meddling, and to rigorously evaluate the accomplishment of the organization.

The Board of St. Croix Prep demands accomplishment of purpose and only limits the staff’s means to those which do not violate the board’s understood standards of prudence and ethics.

Board Members

Jim Markoe
Community Member
manitouisland@comcast.net

Shane Mueller
Board Chair and Parent
shane.mueller@comcast.net

Nicole Donnay
Teacher
ndonnay@stcroixprep.org

Deb Keyes
Teacher
dkeyes@stcroixprep.org

Peggy Rosell
Teacher
prosell@stcroixprep.org

Angie Schumacher 
Teacher
aschumacher@stcroixprep.org

Kim Pleticha
Parent
kimpleticha@gmail.com

Bob Hajlo
Board Vice Chair and Parent
Robert.Hajlo@gmail.com

Beth Harrison
Parent
beth@blueboat.net

Advisory Board Members

Jon Gutierrez
Executive Director
jgutierrez@stcroixprep.org

Kelly Gutierrez
Chief Operating Officer
kgutierrez@stcroixprep.org

Joann Karetov
Lower School Principal
jkaretov@stcroixprep.org

Wanda Renner
Middle School Principal
wrenner@stcroixprep.org

Andrew Sachariason
Upper School Principal
asachariason@stcroixprep.org

Cori Wahl
Special Ed Director
cwahl@stcroixprep.org